Educators should base their assessment of students' learning not on students' grasps of facts but on the ability to explain the ideas, trend, and concepts that those facts illustrate.

Educators should focus more on assessing a student on his clarity of ideas and concepts rather than just grasped theories. I completely agree with the idea of the issue. The overall assessment of any student must be done on his ability of understanding not on memorizing.

First of all, let's take a look how major education policies around the world are running. Most of the countries are running old, stereotyped policies, which are not at all logical in modern era. These policies focus on judging the student only on his ability to grasp the things. The exam patterns are also so weak, that there are no ways to actually analyze students' caliber. These students find it difficult to cope up with latest inventions and fail to relate their knowledge with modern problems.

Secondly, let's take an example. The countries using old and pointless education policies are now finding it difficult to produce quality workers. The weak and illogical strategies have made the students logically weak. The main focus of any student is now only to grasp few theories and puke them out on the exam paper. They don't really bother to understand what concepts actually mean or why they are studying them.

Thirdly, because of only grasping the concepts and not having deep knowledge, the ability to judging and inventing the new ideas are vanishing from the students. In some areas, the situation is so bad that finding equivalent jobs and payments is getting arduous for many fresher. Like, in India most students (the products of this grasp to go policy), now find it extremely difficult to break in any multinational companies. Most of the standard recruiters deny the students who cannot provide practical solutions, because of inability and inexperience of logical thinking, improper understanding of concepts.

Fourthly, by keeping the students restricted to memorize the things and not understand, educators are inviting a deemed era of feckless and foolish bunch of guys, who cannot contribute towards welfare of society. Pragmatic knowledge brings ability to do discoveries that can change the world. The deep knowledge of any concept allows one to pass it to others. As, if one cannot analyze the fact properly, he will not be able to explain it to others.

In sum, if the educators do not stop these pointless grasping policies immediately, the quality of youth and students will keep decreasing. Thus, the overall progress of the society will also be blocked. So, educators should encourage the students to understand the concepts and try to relate them with real world problems.