Educators should find out what students want to be included in the curriculum and then offer it to them.

The author of the statement claim that the Educators should find out what students want to be included in the curriculum and then offer it to them. Many of us argue that the statement will hold all the time, while others will counter this providing the example and different scenarios. In my essay, I will highlight both the side of the statement and will provide sound reasoning for the same.

Universities are the place where students get an opportunity to pursue what they want to. And, it will be a good initiative, if the educator starts to include them in making the curriculum of their class. This one step can revolutionize the education system. Through this step, the students can bring their thoughts and can suggest to them what is important for them to learn something which is not present in the current curriculum.

Moreover, this will also improve the relationship among the teachers and students and can lead to the cordial relationship between them. Students will be more attentive and attend the college with more enthusiasm than they had before. And there will also improvement in the academic performance of the students.

But as know, every coin has two sides and this initiative also as this can create chaos, if the opinion or suggestion regarding the curriculum varies from the student to student, for example, if an educator has to make a curriculum of a class of 60 and all the sixty has different thought or suggestion for their curriculum, then the educator won't be able to decide the curriculum for the class. So, we have to answer what should educator do in a scenario like this. And another question what if conflict may occur between the teacher and the student or who will have the final decision-making power.

In nutshell, we can say that this is a good initiative that would revolutionize the education system as the students also have their sake in the making of their curriculum but we should have to answer the following question mention above.