Educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reas

Educators should teach facts only after students have studied the ideas, trends and concepts that help explain those facts. The above fact stated by the author is totally dismal in this case. Teaches are the philosopher, guide and friend of its pupils.

His or her duty is not to show facts rather how to deal with those facts as well as the robust reasons of those facts are also part of his or her curriculum. So, it is definitely not a substantial statement to say that Educators' duty is to only show facts to its students.

In ancient days of India and Asia, relation between Student and its teacher was not only limited to mere teaching. It was also dealt with educating the students about the reason and results of different facts. There was also exploring various teachings to solve the various complexities arose in that time. Sages, advisory played such a role to its pupils or for their masters. So, if it was totally based on the principle of teaching facts, then it would be not possible for several successful rulers across the world to control their kingdom.

The fact is that Student not only need to learn the ideas, trends and techniques but also know how to apply them in real life situation. By only judging facts, it is not always possible to get the actual result. So, a teacher's duty not only limited to educating about the facts but also enlighten his or her students about the different concepts more properly so that the application of their judgement brings some thing fruitful to them as well as to society.

But we cannot deny the fact, that in today's world there are several instances where we are observing that teachers are not as capable as to grow incitement about some serious topics which are really important for their life as well as career. They are just like reciting and showing up the facts to students without knowing how can be students taking these ideas.May be the student is well-grossed with good conception and trends, but totally unaware of how to apply such concept those in real life. So here, teacher's role comes into play.But author statement is totally opposite to this, which is some how misplaced in this context.

In several countries in South-East Asia like Vietnam, Japan, Taiwan where students are coerced by the teachers to improve their studies by engrossed themselves in long 12-13 hours study session. Teachers not only instructs their students to follow boring as well as dabbed study schedule but also provide some well-known facts to memorize them only for the sake of completing syllabus in time and for a good score. Result which is nothing but creating some unproductive hours which students are forced to consume to yield some unsubstantial learning during high school years-which results into students with some good memory but without sound judgement skills and as well as low productivity due to lack of proper ideas as well as unkempt about the application of the ideas.

So, it is teacher's duty to not only follow a narrow curriculum with some facts and subjects rather a well researched and broad curriculum to engross students not only with facts but also with several ideas, concepts as well as their proper implementation. So ,what author says is not agreeable to the real life context rather it can be mere a hypothesis without sound research.