There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts— especially at a great cost in money and jobs—to save endangered animal or plant species.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the s

Money, Job and a stable career are one of the basic needs for human being. Every human being has the need for a good career with good financial security and also a peaceful life. But that does not mean that human life is only centered on these things. There are other responsibilities come with the life of being a human and that is doing something for the society that you are living in; for your family that you are living with or will be for long time. But that society not only consists of only human being, that also consists of several species other than humans and those are plants, animals and in short - the environment.

But in these days the responsibility towards these important things are severely ignored.People today are running behind money, for an exorbitant life style for show off their status. They forget there are also other things which are not only career and money. They not only neglect their responsibilities towards family and society they also polluting the environment with out thinking twice. Today the pollution level increases in leaps and bounds and the effect is very visible by the declination of several species not only plants but also animals. Polar bear, siberian birds are one the important species that really face the wrath of these blunders. Due to increase in global warming, the ice coverage are melting down day by day and depleting the living habitats of polar bear and siberian birds. So, it is quite evident that our people living in a self-centered society where they are escaping from the their duties and leading their future generation towards den of discord.

The rampage does not stop here. Human being are so avarice for high prolific life style and under this seduction of comfort they are making lofty dreams which are converted into high rise buildings as well as annihilation of green. Expensive cars, stylish accessories for comfort, usage of chrolo fluro carbons depleting the ozone layer, increasing the high CO level in the air.And the result is very poor. Depletion of ozone layer means ultra violet ray are directly absorbing in our environment making human lives full of crucial diseases that we ever heard of. Also the average temperature of the world increased by 3 degrees which is quite alarming for us. But still ignoring these facts and people are taking themselves in the path of destruction. To live a healthy and peaceful life we need to understand that the earth is not only consists of human beings but also other inhabitat on whom we are severely dependent. To stop this clemency, we need to educate ourselves about the nature and of its peripherals but also educate other people for preventing the pollution of the earth.

But there are indeed some good minds who are really working hard to educate the people about environment and their responsibilities towards it. The growth is quite positive but still more to be needed to make extra ordinary efforts to control this damage. So, people who are still in oblivion about this, should educate themselves about their society and environment and then can only a stable future can be made.