Educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.

The basic concept of being expert and erudite in perticular field, people have to learn basic concepts behind it. Many a times we are thinking that how can be a master to some perticular field within less time and can earn more money by learning advanced concepts. Here, the author is targeting students' mind about how they are thinking. Some times students are thinking about their career and they want to be a millionare with ease and they don't want to learn the basic and ancient methods of the perticular field from which the new methods are derived. They always want to learn latest methods and techniques which are currently used in industries. But the person who doesn't have any prior knowledge about the basic things can't work efficiently in industry.

Like computer science students don't want to learn basic C Programming language which is basic to all the programming languages and can also help afterwards if they know basic concepts regarding it. They found that in industry, the latest feasible programming language is Python but if they don't know basic programming language concepts they they can't learn higher level languages also. So, basic ideas and concepts are like precursor of the latest technologies and also without them one can't produce new inventions and can't do research for invention of new technologies.

If the educator or the teacher will inform their students that those stuff which they are learning is outdated and will not purposeful in future then students will take the syllabus granted and will not study those basic and very important subjects and as a consequences, they will face many job related problems.

Moreover, when the teacher are teaching latest technologies and new trand related stuff then they have to inform students regarding the facts in which type of industry and organizations are using that technology and at what extend it will help students in future so that students will learn it with full attention and can grasp it . Like, when teachers are teaching Python programming language to computer science students then they should inform students about the importance of it and how it will helpful in latest technologies like Machine Learning and AI so that students could learn it more interestinglly and grow their knowledge from that path.

In conclusion, I am partially agree with the autor's point of view about educating students with the latest trends and technologies related to topic of study. But sometimes it may lead in negative direction and students will not learn that subject by heart after revealing the bad part of the future of that subject.