Educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.

Teaching methods to instill the facts in the students is an ever evolving field; the facts change per se and the methods of teaching accordingly change. In this sense, the statement above claims that provided that students studied the ideas, trends, and concepts of a fact, educators should teach the fact to the students. In spite of the advantages this strategy may have, it is too idealistic to be viable.

To begin with, learning about the trends, concepts, and ideas of a fact has its own benefits. First, the facts would be strongly absorbed by the students, and secondly, the facts are not learned passively by memorization and student's learning would take place actively. Consider when a child is learning the probability lesson. When the students are aware that how much probability rules our world by learning the concept of it, not only they grasp the facts of probabilities decently, they can actively use this learned fact in real life.

However, the facts are so numerous that it is not time worthy to wait for each student to master the ideas, trends, and concepts of the facts before learning them. Each common basic education, in average, ends at the high school. This takes every human being to put eleven years of his/her life in order to study. When we incorporate all the ideas, trends, and concepts of a fact in the individuals' study, it expands so much that we should expect notably the longer years for one to accomplish a regular education.

Take the fact of global warming for instance. In political dimension, consider the nomination of Al Gore for the U.S presidential election. His main approach was the advocacy of the environment and fighting against the global warming. The industries and related businesses of industrialized United States of America, however, were not ready to take measures to reduce the pollution. As the prospective green regulations were not in favor of the industries, Al Gore lost in the election, despite winning the popular vote. Still, this nation is one the main producers of gasses that makes global warming. In its biological dimension, we can see that the acidity of the oceans is increasing, the ices are melted and the climate is prone to experience unprecedented changes. We can see that only one issue can involve a vast spectrum of the concepts, ideas, and trends that defies viability of the author’s strategy as it takes a quite undue time.

In short, as discussed, there are definitely some benefits in prompting the children to study the trends, concepts and ideas of a fact, before learning the fact per se. However, the attachments to a fact can be so extended that renders this strategy not viable, for the unjustifiable time it demands.