The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.

How well a country is doing can majorly be judged by how well the citizens of that country are doing. A country is made by people so people’s wellness should be measured to know how the country is performing. I agree that well being of citizen can be the best instrument that can help decide the effectiveness and efficiency of the country’s leader.

Country’s leader effectiveness can be judged by how the citizens of that country are performing. For example a country may have higher GDP or higher economic growth but that not necessary means that the citizens of that country are doing well. GDP is a combination of all households present in the country, which may include people who are extremely rich and people who are extremely poor, because of which correct GDP is not acquired. So, whether the country’s leader is doing well or not can best be measured by how much of the citizens are performing well out of the total country’s population. A country’s leader should be one who is bias free and not only supports the wealthy group of people.

A country’s leader might favour the rich part of the society as they will be the ones who will support him or will help him in future. So, when well being of all of the country’s citizen is measured it will reflect that the leader has been performing effectively and efficiently or not. Economic growth cannot only determine how well the country is doing. A leader might improve the conditions of the rich people by making them more rich and because of this the overall economic growth of the country will increase, but actually the poor population are still in the same position and hence the figures of economic growth might have gone up (by making rich people more rich), but it has not actually improved the state of the company as majority of the population are still suffering.

So, whether a leader is doing well for the country or not should be judged by how the citizens of that country are performing and how much are still below poverty line and how much citizens are now in well being position. But this does not mean that only well being of citizens should be considered to measure the leaders performance but also various other factors that are not shown by citizen for example development of infrastructure for the betterment of people but because they are not educated they are not able to use those infrastructure properly.

Hence how a country’s leader is performing can be best measured by looking at the well being of citizen but that should not be the only point in discussing his performance abilities, but various other factors should be taken into account to see the overall effectiveness of the country’s leader.