Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.

Laws are made for monitoring citizen's behavior in a forcing way, aim at maintaining the society stable and safety. Yet everything has two sides, the sweet candy for someone could be the poison for another one. Someone considers about some laws are unfair to a group of people, so he argues that people should only follow the fair laws and disobey even resist unfair laws. However, in my view, I mostly consider laws should be obeyed by everyone, as laws may seems like unfair, which in fact, they are fair enough to consider the society without thinking about specific person only.

Firstly, some laws are designed to be unfair to different groups of people for balancing stable of the whole society. Consider about the tax laws. In most country, tax laws require rich people to pay more tax rates than common people. It seems fair enough for the general people, but quite unfair to the rich people. Taxes are spending on increase and maintain public facilities and services, the tax law designed to keep the whole society work in a stable way, but not consider only minority people.

Furthermore, some laws are designed to maintain the long-term but not only the short-term development. Take the London Clean Air Act as an example. In 1952, the great smog in London killed around 4000 people, most people died as the reason of lung related diseases. The Clean Air Act was published because of this tragedy. Because the smog caused by the accumulated pollution exhaust from people's daily life and industrial activities, and the special weather in that winter. And not only air pollution, but also some other laws were published accordingly, London started to pay attention on air pollution from then on. like water pollution, wasted resource and some other potential crisis related with public health. Many factories were forced to shut down or modify their exhaust system, in short term, it seems unfair to decrease profits and productivity for the enterprises, however, in the long term, the clean and safe environment would help the enterprises to go further and get more benefits.

Finally, of course the world is run in an imperfect way, however, the laws could be modified and increased gradually to improvement. In my opinion, laws are the bottom line to maintain the society run stable and sustainable, to ensure everybody have a harmony life and respect to each other, I strongly agree that laws should be obeyed by everyone.