Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.

The topic is regarding the role of individuals in managing their society. The query is about, whether people should oblige only to just laws and disobey others, or accept what they are getting. I support people should raise objections to what they consider as wrong, but that objection has to be in certain limits.

First reason, why am I inclined towards promoting citizens to object is, because of the necessary change in rules with time. Every law, made by our administrators, needs to be monitored for any alteration required, to maintain the viability of that particular one. For example, in my country, India, there is a law on reservation for socially backward castes in various fields like representation in parliament, seats in educational institutions, work areas, etc. This law was passed when India, after independence from the British people, in the mid 20th century, was in a horrible state, especially in terms of racism. To improve this state, we needed this change. However, now that state has changed. People from the backward castes as well, have gained a higher status in society by getting proper education and opportunities. This situation demands people's resistance to continue this law, based on caste, as it's no longer fruitful for the upliftment of the weaker section, the reason it was implemented. Although politicians or elected leaders have this duty, but they are afraid of losing their vote bank.

Secondly, the resistance towards unfavorable rules will provide robustness in our system of law. For instance, in a country like India, where we have a wide variety of people living, there are lots of continuous amendments possible to build a constitution, that would treat each community alike. Take the case of marriage. In our country, it's illegal to have two wives. But, since people from the Muslim community has some holy thing, which allows a man to have multiple wives. So, for this, our constitution does exempt people of this religion from that specific law. This exception happened because of the followers of that religion, who protested against the law of single marriage. These exceptions and amendments will help in maintaining faith among all the communities in our national administration.

In addition to the benefits mentioned above, some issues need consideration which can challenge our position, to support rebel against improper rules. Firstly, by saying every individual should start protesting against any government, he didn't like, doesn't make sense. It's hard to determine the justifiability of any rule. Some rules, made for adverse situation of any section, could be having a limiting effect on other groups. Lawmaking requires rigorous analysis and should be finalized, based on the most benefiting resolution for the society as a whole.

Also, frequent resistance and disobedience, in a violent manner, will never lead to stable management. An administration cannot rule over a community where each individual is ready to threaten the authority, in case any order goes beyond his/her liking. In conclusion, I would state objecting to unseemly rules is justified if this objection is well analyzed and also performed through civilized channels. Every individual's problem or complaint shouldn't be allowed to hamper the peacefully working system unless all decent ways have been tried out, and the requested change is crucial for a society.