The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company."According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any

In preceding argument, the author avers that there is a decline in the movies viewers by citing a study from the the marketing department indicate that the quality of movies are very good and depends on these results it should attract myriad segments of people, but the actual status is not met the director expictation and decided to invest more money to marketing the movies. While the argument seems to be quite plausabile at first glance, a closer scrutiny sheds light on a plethora of questions yet to be answered, which could dampen the valuation of the prediction made obove.

To begin with, we do not know how the research was carried out, and wether the results are reliable and if the sample have been representative of large scope. Even though there is a concrete and positive corrolation between invests more money on the movies advertisment and rise the viewers percentage, this does not necessarily indicate the casual relationsip between the two events. because there are conditions can be jointly determined by myriad factors including, the types of movies, and the argument indicate a specific type of movies have the attractions from the viewers. furthermore, the time that displays the movies is it applicable with viewers time, or may be the price of attending these movies very costely because is has high a quality. In order to figure out the true cause of the movies viewers decline, a thorough investigation considering the leverage of all possible contributions is expected.

last but not least, there is another clue in the report that remain vague and elusive is the author indicate the cause of the decline is the lack of people awarness about the availability of great movies quality, hence, the question here how they conclude the result depends on what, what are the samples types have taken, moreover, the result can be affected by multifarious variances.

In conclusion, increasig the audiences rate by using advertisments do not substantiate the author/'s standpoint in the slightest way, and need to be viewed discreetly.