Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Education can be classified into formal and informal, An informal education is the education a person acquire at home that taught by parents while a formal education is the education obtained from a teacher or tutor.

Some would argue that Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free. but others would states that formal education tend to set our minds and spirit free. After weighing the evidence, it is certain that Formal education tends set our mind and spirit free rather than restrain them.

Those that argue that formal education tend to restrain our mind and spirit rather than set them free might point to the fact that formal education is fastidious and time consuming but they never consider the end result of it being demanding which actually leads to discovery of many things we enjoyed today.

Also they may also point to the fact that it makes someone sanctimonious in nature such as a philosopher in Egypt, Mader Steve which everybody believe the formal education has turned his head outside down but they may not be able to reason​ that formal education brought talent in the lives of many erudite scholars and researchers in which we enjoy their contributions to medicine, Engineering, humanity and so on.

For people who believe that formal education is makes our mind and spirit free rather than restrain them would states that formal education brings enlightenment and exposure which is true. Let us take for instance, if not for formal education many local people might not have opportunity to get exposed to the city. Also many people might not know wat is going on in the world.

Also these people believe that formal education has contributed enmassly to the development and advancement of the world. For example the development of new drugs and equipment in medicine, the advancement of technology and so on and so forth.

In conclusion, it is clear that formal education tends to free our mind rather restrain them considering the impact of formal education to the world.