Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

What is formal education? Formal education is a well-structured form of education that provides a discipline learning form to the students. In this form of education, the students go through a proper step-by-step learning process that helps them to get to know their skillsets. At some point, students need to go through a proper learning procedure to put forth their skills in the right direction. Thus, formal education is a crucial part of students' lives.

Formal education helps students in providing several disciplined learning formats that include procedural learning of subjects. This type of learning is beneficial for students to focus on different varieties of courses which helps students to gain knowledge from each field. However, if a student is not exposed to formal education, then the student might be forced to indulge in the father's profession. For instance, a farmer who does not have sufficient money to admit his son into formal education then his son will also be involved in farming with him. Due to this reason, it curbs the knowledge process. Formal education is provided by several organizations: schools, colleges, universities, and coaching institutes. However, such organizations put a higher price for providing the services of formal education, which creates restrictions for poor families. But, nowadays, many organizations have organized several free education programs for such families that provide scholarships facilities. This helps to incorporate more students to obtain knowledge through formal education.

Formal education not only focuses on the subjects but also points its focus on different extracurricular activities like sports, dance, music, photography, arts, etc., that help students to mold their career paths according to their interests and skillsets. It is necessary to get exposure to real-life experiences but it needs proper guidance to get ready for it. Thus, formal education plays a crucial role to know about real-life challenges and prepare us in overcoming these challenges.

Students can learn myriad qualities while going through formal education like leadership, boldness, discipline, communication, team spirit, punctuality, management, politeness, truthfulness, and many more. These qualities will help students at some point in their lives and it's better to learn how to excel in these qualities at an initial stage. Hence formal education acts as a tool to bolster the students and burgeoning their growth.

Given the above, it feels that formal education is an important part of life at every stage, and it helps to learn things in a structured format through which we build several qualities in ourselves.