Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

The education can be looked upon as the most precious gift granted by the nature to us. The education makes us capable of thinking out of the scope and do extraordinary things. Thus, I would not be in favor of statements narrating the demerits of the education. Though, the effects may seem to be painful, the results will always appear to be beneficial.

The education is the tool used by human to discover en-numerous mysteries of the nature. It makes us very much focused in any kind of situation and circumstances. It brings a capability of making a proper decision even in difficult times with a support of internal peace. It develops a wide range of perspective towards looking at any situation or dealing with things. The education inculcates the moral values and social ethics in oneself through the medium of teachers. Thus, with all these act of betterment, it cannot be accused of restraining our minds and spirits.

The other point that can be accounted is how we look upon restraining process, as sometimes restraining can also give better results. It creates a kind of discipline in human and helps in living life to its fullest. Though sometimes it is possible that restricting thinking process may lead to hindering the progress. But, it also gives us opportunity to kind out of box. The best example of the above situation can be Scientist Edison who was invented electric bulbs for the world. He in some of his speech tells us that he looks upon his multiple failures as different approaches that did not worked. This kind of pessimism makes even the restraining also a path of learning things.

Freedom is being looked upon as the most basic right of human kind granted by the nature. But, sometimes excessive coodling may result in spoiling the potent of the person. Being free may lag restrictions which may lead the person on the illusionary path of distractions. Though, though good values may eventually in future may fall in infamous company. The free man is always with en-numerous options which often give rise to confusion and make bad decisions. Another perspective to look at relation of freedom and education is education opens the person to huge scope of opportunity which makes the person free to choose his choice of life. Thus, looking at education as freedom buster may be unacceptable.

Finally, the only thing to conclude is to education that makes human learned and capable of tackling the situations, can never act as a restrainer. Though, sometimes things seemed to be enforced or restricted, one must look upon the explaination behind it and then decided whether to criticize education for this or not.