Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

It is at most importance that one should be able to recognize the judgement they make in order carry out the task in day to day life. It is true that government officials are appointed to serve the people, but at the same time it's is also equally important to maintain balance in the judgement they make to serve the people. As the claim suggest that the government officials should reply on their judgment rather than blindly following the what the people say they need to be served.

Firstly, serving people can be divided into two sub-parts. The one who actually need help other who have everything that the another person doesn't have still need more which is nothing but excessive greed. At this point in time, it’s the judgment of the officials that might get the right help to the right person/group in need. If the officials help the person/group that has much more than the other, it will be total discremenation among the two groups. To have the keen understanding who, when and how to help/serve is primarily important in this case.

Moving forward, if people get to know that the officials listen to whatever they say, they might take undue advantage of this situation. Let us consider an example, wherein there a two villages Village A has a limited water supply only in the form of well and small ponds which is only available 8 months in a year, where as the other Village Bi s settled on the bank of a river that has water 12 months a year, the member of the Village A & B both wish to get the waterbody development scheme where in the government provides a certain amount to maintain water reverse. The village B, makes a plausible statement indicating that they are in the need of the scheme funds to maintain water reverse, in this case the judgement of the officials will take an important role in order to help the people of Village A, as the water supply is not sufficient of the village A. Providing the funds to village A will be a goods decision by the officials.

It's is really important to understand the need of the people, it will be naïve and vague to make a biased decision based on unquestioningly carrying out the decision, as we saw in the above example. As questioning the need for the particular resource can help understand the officials the true needy, it will definielty provide the right help and server the right group of people.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the claims, as the government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve. As discussed, providing the resource/help without have the true knowledge who the real needful is not a professional way of getting things done. It is important to understand the need of the people and serve the needy or else there are some people to take undue advantage of the situation, which might hold the back the growth of the other.