The following appeared in a letter from the owner of the Sunnyside Towers apartment building to its manager.

"One month ago, all the showerheads on the first five floors of Sunnyside Towers were modified to restrict the water flow to approximately one-third of its original flow. Although actual readings of water usage before and after the adjustment are not yet available, the change will obviously result in a considerable savings for Sunnyside Corporation, since the corporation must pay for water each month. Except for a few complaints about low water pressure, no problems with showers have been reported since the adjustment. Clearly, restricting water flow throughout all the twenty floors of Sunnyside Towers will increase our profits further."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The letter the received from the owner's by the manager of apartment at Sunnyside Tower, has an main problem regarding the low water pressure the showerhead's have after the instalment of new showerheads on the first five floors of the apartment tower. According to the argument the owners are not happy with the decision.

Firstly, the main question to address is, do people even take bath all day long, and even if all the shower heads are been replaced, it need to be observed how much liters of water is been actually consumed in the morning as it the prime time when majority of people take bath. We also need to keep in mind that, are showers heads only one outlet that will be used? There be can be different way for water outlet. It Can be taps, bathtubs, toilets, dishwasher and even washing machine. Don't they consume more or equivalent amount of water as compared to the showerheads?

Further, when the experiment was conducted for the period of one month on the first five floor, the water consumption reading before and after aren’t even available. So on what based the has the Sunnyside corporation even decided to take the action to replace the new showerhead on all 20 floor. It can be true that as the water supply was one thirds of the original water supply through the showerheads, the people leaving in the apartment might spend more time in the bathroom. If early it was 20 minutes for one person to take bath, as the water pressure is reduced he/she might spend 35minutes, which might result in the same water usage.

Moving forward with the argument, we can even observe that the cooperation what to save money to increase there profits. Aren't there any other ways to do so? Can't they reduce the electricity usage in apartment premises, where it is possible too. Instead of keeping the light on in the places where the sunrays reach in during the day time they can reduce the electricity bill and increase the profits. Clearly, there can even be other areas apart only from reducing the water pressure in all the apartments.

Finally concluding to the argument, it is been found that the plan to increase the profit by reducing the water pressure by one third can be revised in many terms possible. It can be clearly seen there are my more scope to save money and increase profit, as the number of complains regarding the low water supply might increase in the coming months. Also the data to compare the water usage is not even available which eventually weakens the argument. So I thing it is important to revise the plan to increase the profits.