The following appeared in a letter from the owner of the Sunnyside Towers apartment building to its manager.

"One month ago, all the showerheads on the first five floors of Sunnyside Towers were modified to restrict the water flow to approximately one-third of its original flow. Although actual readings of water usage before and after the adjustment are not yet available, the change will obviously result in a considerable savings for Sunnyside Corporation, since the corporation must pay for water each month. Except for a few complaints about low water pressure, no problems with showers have been reported since the adjustment. Clearly, restricting water flow throughout all the twenty floors of Sunnyside Towers will increase our profits further."

In the assertionmade by the owner of the Sunnyside Towers, there will be increase in profits withlower waste of water, since the showers were altered to limit water passage. Tomake such argument, the author uses the logic of having fewer complaints aboutwater and shower facilities in the building. To substansiate, the conclusionabove author must be able to answer following three questions.

Firstly, how canauthor say there are equal or greater number of people living in the apartmentbefore and after the shower repairment? Isn’t it possible to have fewer peoplestaying in the apartment due to the shower facilities which is resulting in fewercomplaints? It is possible that people are having negative talks about theapartment, thus they are not agreeing to stay there due to poor utilities inthe building. It might also be possible that people are making their mind to changethe place and are not complaining while they are staying in the building. They maybe planning to silently change the apartment leaving no negativity back. If anyof the above case is true, the profit for the apartment is not going to raise resultingin weakening the argument made by the author.

Further, the authorblindly assumes increase in profits from using fewer water in the building withouthaving proper statistic about the water used before and after shower adjustment.There is a possibility that the new shower is in fact increasing the water consumptionin the apartment building. Before the shower replacement, there might be fewerwater using showers but the repairment could have in fact increased the water usageamong people with more operating shower and utility consumption options. Thusresulting in more consumption of water and less profit due to water saving. If abovecontentation is true, the author reasoning does not hold water.

Lastly, Isn’tit possible that people staying in the first five floors were working professionalwho stay outside of the building more often? And people e in the other twentyfloors of  the building are the ones who workfrom home? In that case, people in the first five floor will use less amount ofwater even without changing the shower. Perhaps, the people who stay in the othertwenty floors are the ones who consume water at great quantity. Even if theshower head are changed they may use it for longer time resulting in higher usageof water and decrease in expected profits. If above case is true, the assertionby the author is flawed.The argument inthe prompt is not convincing with lots of warrant assumptions and flawedevidences. If the author wants to have a concrete contentation, above questionsshould be answered and fixed.

luate the recommendation.