Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all

students.

The prompt suggests the idea to provide free education to college and university going students. Providing free education to all the student is not the right way to provide education. I disagree with the prompts main idea.

Firstly, education as we all know is one of the basic that every student should have, but to provide free education to all the college and university level student is not great idea. The idea to provide something free to everyone without having any idea about the the financial, education background about the student is not the best way to workout. In an college or university, student from multiple family background come to student and acquire knowlege. The parent of a student can be a well renowned businessman or the parent can be a daily wage worker, who can't even afford to buy three meals a day. So will it be equally justificable to wave of the fees of both the student, won't it be a naive and vague decision to do so, isn't it? Can't we divide the people based on there finicial background, just so that we can have a rough figure who need a free waiver and who not.

Furthermore, is it truly responsibility to provide free education to provide free education to college and university going student. As the college and universities can be publically or privately own. Proving fees waiver for a student at an private university will be a bad decison to go ahead with. As most of the private colleges and universities are own by politicians and businesowners. The quality of education they migh provide will not be in the hands of government organization. Rather than doing so, the government can provide free education to student pursing course at an government college or university will be a good decison with a condition of financial background check, just so that the need is offered only to needy person.

Lastly, if governement started providing free education to every student, there will be a surplus pressure on the government budget. As the educational fee of all students can talk a large chunk of governement money. This can cause even more problem, as the same excess money could have be used for some different cause.

To conclude, I would have definelty agreed with the prompt if it provided with the idea to provide free education to only a groups of students who are in actuall need, rather than to provide to all students.