GOVERNMENT SHOULD MAKE COLLEGE AND UNIVERSITY EDUCATION FREE OF CHARGE TO ALL":

Education is the backbone of the nation and today's students are tomorrow’s leader of the country. The prompt claims that the government should not take any money from college and university education. In my opinion, I mostly agree with the prompt for following two reason which will be outlined below. However, I do concede that, there are a few exception.

To begin, government should offer free education to all because it is going to reduce the debt crisis around the world, especially in the countries in which students take loan from bank to continue their study. For example, students in the Bangladesh cannot do part time job due to lack of job opportunity in the country. They either have to take loan from the bank to continue their study or have to stop their education. If the government provide the students with free education then, the students will not have to take loan from the bank and as a result it will reduce the loan of bank. On the other hand, if it doesn't happen, it will increase more debt of students which eventually create burden on the students to continue their study.

Furthermore, the government should make the college and university education free of charge because it will eventually going to develop the individual and as a result contribute to the development the country. For instance, education edifies an individual and gives him the sense of right and wrong. An educated individual is less likely to do harm to his own country and will work for the improvement of the people. In addition, he is more likely to vote for an ideal candidate in the election, an ideal candidate is more like to work for the betterment of country than to his personal gain. Moreover, an educated person can be a researcher who will do research and solve country's immediate problem and warn the government about the future one. The government can take action in advance and can save the country from the coming danger. On the other hand, an educated person is less like to have sense of right or wrong and as a result can do the work which significantly harm the development of the country.

Admittedly, the government can't make everything about education tuition free because it may create dissatisfaction on the citizen. For instance, government take money from the people and they use it for the smooth running of the country. When the government is making education free of charge that means it is spending much money on the education that means it either have reduce the other facilities that the government offer it's citizen or it has to increase the taxes in people. The increase of taxes can be a burden to the citizen and it can result in dissatisfaction among the people.

To conclude, I argue that government should make free education at all level for the two reason outlined above. However, I do admit that completely free of charge education can lead to dissatisfaction among the general people