Government should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Education is a hundred years national strategy. People become discernible and judicious to know to make better decisions, and in turn, the nation makes a better strategy. Knowledge energizes the public and the educated diversifies the vocations, and thus, the nation becomes vigorous and cultural. More people get educated and the nation gets stronger. It is such a beneficial and harmless business and of course, we should offer as much opportunity as possible to push more people to get educated.

Some people may argue that it is unfair to those who pay tuition for themselves. Not all of the people believe in altruism. But by that standard, it is also “fair” to argue that because they are born from poor and uneducated families, that is generally unreasonable since they don’t have an equal amount of resources to compete with the rich. If this nation is incapable of offering more opportunities to those students, the poor will stay in poor with high chances and the rich will become richer. This is real injustice.

For the government, they should take the development of the country as a whole. On this basis, to push poor but admitted students get into university for free is a long term business. By investing in these students, the country not only can cause detrimental destruction of poverty and flatten the social hierarchy between rich and poor, but also increase total productivity from those students. For example, in Taiwan, Yung Ching Wan, a poor student from peasant family, who got scholarship for university, after graduated, he became an industrial titan and brought countless profit for the country, and created numerous job opportunity. Compare to his success, the money invested in him was not worth mentioning.

Altruism is also a key issue here. By helping these students to get into university, we show our society a better vision of compassion and cooperation. The rich and the poor will have chances to talk to know about the blind spot of the quandary of society and may lead to some solutions for the real problems. Our society will become better and cultivate more leaders if more people hold attitudes of compassion and cooperation to each other, rather than competitiveness. As a leader, undeniable, he or she may be better equipped with both qualities. A leader needs to communicate and organize effectively with others in enterprise, but to compete aggressively with other enterprises. However, competitiveness is an inherent quality of human nature and doesn’t require much time to learn, but cooperation is not. Cooperation requires humanity of people to take care of each other. Therefore, if students are going to be leaders someday, it is important for them to learn to show compassionate. By introducing the poor, it is positive for everyone to learn how to be better leaders.

To sum up, a government should offer free university education to students who are not affordable but have been admitted. It is righteous for our society to give every students equality opportunities to run for their dreams. From government point of view, to improve the country as a whole, investing this student is economical, because the act not only decrease the poverty but also they will become lucrative if tax is concerned. Lastly, The act bridges the gap between the rich and the poor, making them to communicate with each other, and this might open a chance to solve the problems in our society, for they become more cooperative and complementary and better leaders.