Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

I agree with the argument that the government should provide free college education to any student who have already been accepted, but who cannot not afford the tuition. Providing more and better public education resources to the general public is always one of the primary responsibility for the government. Allow everyone who are qualified to have the equal opportunity to receive higher education is one of the most important part of the right to education. Needless to say, more college graduate will always benefit the social development in the longterm as well as the personal development of the students themselves. Although some people may say that it is impossible for government alone to provide the funding for such big project, the government should have the power and right to calling for support from the social sector to allow every student in need to receive college education.

From the standpoint of society as a whole, allowing more students to have the opportunities to receive the higher education will have more benefit than harm. Before 18 century, when the concept of modern university have yet to form, nor the general public nor the best scientists at the time can imagine the science and engineering development we have achieved today. it's simply because it is impossible for the more people to receive the higher education systematically. It is countless number of scientist, engineers, and social workers graduate from the college today who build the most essence part of the modern society as we known of. To continue such development of society, the government has the responsibility to not only provide higher education to students who is accepted, but also make the college education more accessable to more people.

From the standpoint of the students, needless to say, the opportunity to attend to the college is life changing. I couldn't imagine any valid reason for anyone to give up such opportunity unless he/she physically cannot afford the cost of college. Some may say that the full four years of college still can't help him to land a suitable job, therefore the undergraduate study is useless. Hoever, it is important to point out that the primary goal for the higher education is not to become a "career boost", but to help the student to learn the essential knowledge and technique for becoming a researcher or engineer such as critical thinking and analytical reasoning skills, and it is crucial for the personal development for any person who wish to live in the modern society.

The biggest challenge is, however, does the government has the ability to offer the free college education to students in need? Some may argues that even if the government has the capability to accommodate such budget, it may have to do so by cutting funds from other project which is critical to the social development, but the power of the government is not limit to its budget sheet or financial condition. Non-government organization and private cooperation have a very long history of supporting the foundation and development of universities around the world. It is benificial not only to the government as the society funding reduce the financial pressure of the government, but also benefict the development of the company from the scientific reasearch as well as from hiring the college graduates. It is reasonable to believe that with approperate laws and policy, any college student who cannot afford the tuition will receive the support from the government as well as the society.

In summary, I agree with the argument that the government should provide free college education to any student who cannot afford the tuition. Such policy will have significant influence on the society and students themselves, and it is a reasonable ask for the government and society to provide support for the student in need.