Government should place, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development

P#1

Whether the government should restrict the scientific research? It depends on whether it do good to the maintenance of the stability of society and can promote the quality of life of citizens live in the country. From my perspective,I hold the view that restriction to scientific research from government is of huge necessity. The reasons are as follow:

P#2

Firstly, if let scientific research develop freely, severe moral problems will occur, which threaten the security of society. For example, assume that it is allowed to use clone technology on human beings, then we need to answer the question that if those cloned people has the equal rights to humans who are nature bore, which whatever the answer is would bring ethical crisis of human life. Also, we cannot be sure about whether the cloned people will occupy too much resource of the society, which gives burden to the living of nature bore people and stimulate the contradiction between cloned people and nature bore people, resulting to an unstable society.

P#3

What’s more, if the scientific researches are conducted in selfish purposes, it would be more horrible. A typical example is that many IT companies leak the data of the users to gain unbelievable illegal profit, which leads to the unsafe of privacy and frequent internet fraud. From above we can know that if we do not give the scientific institution a range of research, then they would reach the forbidden zone and do harm to people who use their technology.

P#4

As we have discussed above, it is of great need for government to restrict the scientific research, which could protect the profit of citizens and maintain the society in a well-ordered situation, so I am greatly convinced that government should place restriction on scientific research.