Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The prompt supports the idea that - Government should focus on solving the immemdiate problems rather than solving the anticipated problems of the future. For some obvious reason I would like to be "mostly agree" with statement. Hereby, I am elaborating certain points to defense of my position.

First of all - although it is the most urgent duties of a Government to solve it contemporary problems; better if the solutions of those problems incorporate the same for those problems - likely to be appear in future. It is because in most of the countries the government are selected by their people or by the laws or by the respective system - but the power of thes egovernment are valid for only a certain period of time. Now, if a government is much more vigilant in solving the future problems rather than recent problems then it stands good chance that it might risk its responsibilities to be done properly. If the duties or the facilities are not served properly for which people has elected the government or their king then their is hardly any chance of people being satisfied with their auhtority. So, people will start to lampoon their government; in worst cases war, civil war, revolts and so on. Consequently, the government might go to the history as one of the failed ones.

Also from our common sense we can easily predict that - most problems, to be occurred in the future are mostly related with the present ones. In fact, most severe problems that require long term solution and huge cumulative efforts are to be thought from the heyday of the government ascends in its power. For example - many developing countries are devoid of women education. Many people are not interested enough to educate their girls. As a result, the education rate for women are decreasing day by day on those countries. Pathetic is that - if it continues to decline in such a way then there is alittle chacne that the overall education level of those countries will go down as well as hardly an uneducated mother will likely to send her children to school leaving the easy money earning opportunites. Now, to solve this type of problems that require huge efforts - are not to be solved in one days or two. In order to solve this type of tremendous problems the government should focus on dissolving the recent problems releted to that far lurking problems. Similarly - if the authority are vigilant enough regarding the future problems, it will mandate women education in its country which in turn will result in a educated nation after a long period of time. What it signifies is that - sometimes to solve a far reacher and far looming pronlem the government msut take on account of the recent problems.

However, it can be said that - a better authority will always look for solutions that will also resolve the future as well as contemporary problems. Yes, it should. It will always be better if a government comes with such a solution that can solve today's and also the future problems. But what if it does not. In those cases, it will be better for a government to mark on the problems that are looming nearer in order to maintain its reputation as well as for the welfare of its people.

Looking at all the aforementioned issues, it can be safely said that government should address the recent problems rather than the far looming ones.