Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Every society selects a group of people to govern them.This group of people aka "the goverment" is heaped upon with the responsibility to look after that society.They are responsible to create laws and ensure that those laws are being followed.One of the major role of the goverment is to solve issues the society is facing.These issues can be of immediate concern or issues that might create problem in the future.The Goverment however, should be prioritizing the former but at the same time shouldn't ignore the latter.

Immediate problems of today should be of utmost importance.As, these problems are creating hardship for the people at the moment.The goverment must focus on tackling them instead and move on to the bigger problems.For example, people of a certain area are complaining about the foul smell coming from nearby gutter.The MCD of that area however, is busy planning the road development structure that is suppose to take place in 6 months.The MCD claim that all this is for the benefit of their people.But, insted they should allocate resorces in covering the gutter which is causing inconvience and might even be dangerous due to the toxins realeased from it or worse, if somebody falls in it.The goverment however, should also look into the future as well.

There are some issues which take long time to reslove and if precautions aren't taken beforehand, could cause cataclysm . Institutions like Healthcare, education involve a lot of time setting up .In situations involving them, preplanning is necessary.During the recent 2nd covid wave that hit India which the goverent had certain indication about, a lot of deaths occured due to shoratge of oxygen.Had the goverment been responsible enough to prepare the healthcare system for the whole situation, this many lives wouldn't have been lost.After hitting the bump, thecenter as well as the state goverment tried their best but it was too late.

In Recapitualtion, the governing institutions should focus in the immediate problems but anticipated problems involving certain institutions like healthcare, Education which take a long time to implement must not be ignored as later on they could cause a lot of damage to the society.