Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

There is a continuous debate on allocation of governmental resources whether it should be art intense, military or science intense. To some extent, military and science issues are more vital for welfare of countries and government should give priority on these issues. However, in my opinion, there are lots of overlooked benefits of improving art intellectuality. Additionally, this decision is conditional, that is, before focusing on one side, government should analyze possible political circumstances and then take into account effects of art on citizens.

Firstly, first benefit for welfare of society is ability to grow up individuals who express themselves clearly and successfully. In fact aim of art is not just creating erudite individuals, instead, main aim of art is creating people who express their emotions, opionions and pains. For instance, in Germany, current president Merkel has contributed art fund to many primary schools including architecture, painting, accordingly, children has started to express their feelings about their environment at an early age. In this way, politicans can be aware of critics of their citizens directly without resulting larger radical problems. This illustrates us that expressing leads us to pointing out problems about people and conditions.

Secondly, another contribution of art woth to mention is that art enhances ability to think and creativity, hence, government funds training people in order to practical and efficient people inadvertently. For instance, Princton University as a public school, gains large subsidy from governmetn for investing in art courses with best teaches and workshops. Following this, people graduated from these top schools with diversified curriculums tend to be more efficient, iconoclastic and creative.

Thirdly, last and most obvious result is that art based people are interested in culture and developing themselves through their lives, followingly, they enhance their societies thinking and cultural inheritance. For instance, in France, previous presidents put high importance social sciences and arts hence we have many French philosophers, psychologist.

On the other hand, there are cases in which military issues need more attention and fund than art due to the possible political instability in these countries. For example, in Iraq military fund for precaution againts possible attacks are more essential than art. In this case military side should be ameliorated instead of art.

In conclusion, all things considered, result of this debate is conditional, that is there cases government should fund art than militart and vice versa. To sum up, government should analyze their own political situation and make their decisions considering further positive drawbacks of art.