Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

The issue is whether or not bureaucratic should invest as much in the arts as they do in army. I strongly defy government should finance as much in the arts as they do in military, and behind this disagreement, mine following reasons mentioned below:

Firstly, For country protection their military should be powerful otherwise it hamper for nation. Military consummate government invest because military need burden weapon, and also need pure healthy food for army fitness. For instance, India army include in top-3 rank in the world, so India governments should take care of their army fitness and also provide latest weapon to stay in top-3.

Secondly, In nation they need more fund rather than other. Because nation military have three categorizes: Air-force(Protect Both Navy plus Army), NAVY(protect seas side area), and India Army(To protect border of country). For this 3 categorizes nation need a burden amount to buy new fighter plane, submarine and weapon. Country also have Nuclear bomb and it is costly. For example, India has less nuclear weapon than USA, So If India want to buy a nuclear weapon from any country they need a massive fund to buy nuclear weapon.

In the whole, The original statement is veracity. Bureaucratic should finance more in military rather than others. Because In military need a huge amount of finance, and also for army fitness they need pure healthy food.