Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Military is an essential factor in any nation. A country with a paucity of military is vulnerable to attacks and threats but arts are significant to the development of a nation as well. While military can defend a nation from potential threats, arts has the power to the increase a country's economy. So, Governments should allot some budget to the arts as they do for the military.

For any country, military and arts are equally important. While, military denotes power, arts denote harmony and worldwide spread.Arts and culture can have a disseminated effect on the world. A nation will be adored among population across the world for their culture and art, so it is important to preserve something that is considered esteemed in the world, in order to protect the reputation of a country. Hence, governments should invest both in arts and military.

Art lovers from various parts of the world can be enticed to the country and there by increasing the tourism. The fact that tourism can benefit a country to a great extent is not arcane, governments are well aware of the fact that tourism can provide with many benefits such as a good relationship between countries, financial support and also increase in the business of the local products.

An increased number of tourists at a place can help the local vendors grow and therefore increasing the overall economy of the place, these countries can maintain an accord with other countries. Hence, tourism has an auspicious effect on a country and tourism cannot be promoted by military, it only prevents tourists from entering into the country, but it can be promoted by arts and culture. Therefore, government must underwrite the field of arts as well.

In any nation, majority of the people are civilians and hence, arts that denote the common life should be given as much importance as the military for the proper functioning of mundane activities.

Military is often considered as a gauge to ponder the power of a nation. A stronger military force can reduce the threats a country possess from other countries. Hence, it is not advisable to cut down on the financial support for military but from the above mentioned points, it is evident that arts should be promoted as well. So, the government must balance the budget between military and arts.

World is full of threats, there are many countries that believe in the power of war and not arts or peace, if a country has to defend itself from such countries with frivolous objectives, then it should rely on the military. Therefore, military should be amply equipped in order to defend its nation from any potential threats. Hence, it is not advisable to cut down on the military budget.

Hence, Governments should evenhandedly distribute the budget between military and arts.