Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The question of how many resources should be invested in the arts is an interesting one. Surely there may be other matters that may take precedence, like for example immediate health care for people that could ultimately save millions of lives. However, the question of how much should be invested in the military (be it the attention given to it and the money) should also be carefully analyzed as to come to a reasonable conclusion. Governments should not invest as much in the arts as they do in the military, they should invest more, in fact.

The arts are really a creative exploration that is...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.