Governments should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

In research funding is one of the most important things among other factors. Governments have to think about funding a scientific research project and have to consider different aspects for getting persuasive consequences or desired outcomes In the prompt it is stated that fund should be avaiable only to the known outcomes and I mostly agree that for two reasons

Firstly, money should not be wasted on for unclear scientific projects. In other words, scientific project which have definite direction for desired outcomes should get the found For example, when someones work shows primarily a great indication, the it is imperative to give him/her the fund for futher investigating or researching on the project to make a final results, and government will quite sure that money would not be wasted and the invention will benefits the people Like vaccine project, whose showed good indication, got the fund and eventually saved the governments money and saved humankind

Secondly, when clear consequences of rsearch projects would get fund, other will try hard and fas! to do good research from being motivated this fact. For instances, when research projects may show unclear consequencs, research will the try to find the factors whats got wrong here and hereby he she will come up with the wrongs he she did it might be in data collection the wrong hypothesis or anything) So this will surely motivated to pursue a well articulated consequences in scientific projects and eventually benefitted the society nation and eventually humankind

However in some cases, a unclear scientific research leads to major breakthrough in the field of science and we can not discount that easily For example Penicillin' was discovered accidently when research was working on bacteria Like that so many examples are in our hands that we can give consent that sometimes ungurded direction is also useful That is why in some cases scientific research which consequences do not articulate enoungh also claimed to be funded by government

In conclusion statement is quite complex to give a definite answer but we definetly say that most of the cases funding should be considered only for the projects whose shoes a good, clear and persuasive results.