Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some believe that sports and social activities should not be as cared as classes and libraries. But I disagree with that and believe it should be equally cared. I am giving three reasons for taking this stand.

First of all, sports and social activities keep the student healthy physically and mentally. For example, I had a friend at collage. He never try to play or joining any social function. Eventually he had been very unhealthy and couldn't attend classes regularly. As a result, he ended up with bad grades and it gives him pain in the long run. So, when we only give importance to academic activities and not try to take care about sports and social activities, it will eventually hampared the students life. Thus equal financial support should be given to the co-curriculam activities.

Secondly, It will build strong communication and networking skills in student's life. For instance, I was very shy in school but when I entered into college, my life was changed completely. One of my teacher convinced me to do play cricket in college. It helped me a lot to build my communication skills because cricket needs good communication between players. At the end of college these skill give oppurtunity to do better in my working life. So, equal financial support should be justified for sports and social activities.

Finally, a good colleges is accepted as good when it has parallel co-curricullar activites and that's attracted new students to admit that good college. For example, my best friend was confused where to admit. He considered good college where it has good sports and social activites. He was a dancer and football player. So he decided to take admision to to that collage which has this option so that he can play football and perform his dance.

In conclusion. this statement is not easy to take a side because it is such an complex matter. However, I am fully convinced to agree with equal finncial support for sports and social activities for this above mentioned reasons.