Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Education is important for country and children. The statement states that government should offer college and university education free to all students. Let everyone to acquire the chance to study in college seems quite excellent for making the country’s average knowledge more advanced. However, I disagree with this statement. Here are my reasons.

First of all, if the college and university don’t charge any tuition from all students, it may let the burden more onerous for government and university. For example, college doesn’t have the budget to build new buildings for students to have more comfortable study environment, or even can not hire the teachers to teach. Without the tuition, although, let more people to get into the college, the quality of the learning is terrible for students to obtain the knowledge.

Even if the university get the money from company’s patron, having new buildings and hiring top notch professor. There might have the chance that professors don’t pay effort on teaching the skills. Professors don’t have any responsibility to students because the students no need to pay any money to get into college. The less attention and effort paid by the professor, the less knowledge will the students obtain. Although it is free for everyone to study in university, students still need to get a job to earn money after they graduate. Without the skills and knowledge, they might have difficulties to fit in the society.

Some people might argue that if the college charge the tuition, then there would have some students could not afford. Their education will be deprived. However, the university and government should offer the subsidies for those who can’t afford the tuition. Rather than cancel all the fee from students. The college and government would still have the income to improver the education to all the students and also solve the problem of poverty.

To conclude, government should not offer free of charge for ‘all’ the students. It might lead to the bad quality of the learning and affect the efficiency of the professors. The government also should not deprive the right of education for all people, so government should offer subsidies for those can not afford the tuition.