Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People in today’s world have become too dependent on automobiles. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Over the several decades progress, the automobiles transform from horses to cars. Nowadays, the cars are so common in our daily life. In my opinion, people are too dependent on automobiles today. There are two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay that make me feel this way.

To begin with, people is indifferent about the issue of the air pollution which caused by the by product emission from vehicles. The earth is facing the serious global warming and that is the problem which everyone in the world know about. But the government and the citizens on the planet don’t take any effective actions to regulate the automobiles in order to slow down the global warming. People still drive the cars to the nearby supermarket or having lots of excuse for not taking the transportation which is quite convenient now. For example, I asked my father who drives car to commute everyday that why he keeps driving the car to work and knowing that the fuel and the gas are harmful to the environment. However, the answer makes me feel disappointed. He said that he doesn’t care about the nature or the planet, driving car along could be more comfortable without taking the crowded transportation. This answer is definitely a sign of our modern life. Over rely on the automobiles and neglect the cautions from the earth.

Secondly, the automobiles on the road are way too much. The exceed cars make the road easily to be blocked. For example, in my country, a family possess more than one car. Everyone is extremely obsessed in having the automobiles. Therefore, during the weekend or the harsh hours, there are lots traffic jams. It should take about 3 or 4 hours to get out the traffic jam. But everyone still loves to drive their own cars rather than taking the transportation, such as train, bus or other high-speed rail.

To conclude, I strongly believe that people today are too dependent on automobiles. This is because ignoring the damages to the Earth and making the transportation systems debacle in the major cities to fulfill the lust of the automobiles.