Movies and television strongly influence the way people behave. Do you agree or disagree? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Watching movies and television is an extremely simple and common daily routine for lots of people. However, we do not aware that those movies and TV programs will strongly influence the way people behave. There are two reasons that make me feel this way. I will explore more specific in the following essay.

First of all, it is a very ubiquitous strategy that the political parties buy the news which compliment them and attack their antagonists. As doing this, the party could make their electors to be more loyal to them and even persuade those uncertain voters to vote for them, because the news they watch always say about their merits. Through the news on the television could truly influence the decision of the election. For example, when I was at 20, I just got the permission to vote. I didn’t concern about the politic before, so I totally didn’t know which candidate I should vote. But news continuous reporting about the negative things of the one of the candidates. At last, I vote the other one who bought the news.

Moreover, the movies often having lots of violence scenes or erotic information which is needed for the drama. However, it might influence the child to imitate those bad behaviors. For example, I heard about a news said that the murderer kills people because he saw the violence movies when he was young. He wanted to become the protagonist that he thought is cool enough. In the virtual world in movies killing people might not be a big deal, but in the real world should have to be sent into jail. The movies of those bad behaviors could let the children to imitate, because the children can not judge things right. Those influence could make the child’s life totally different.

In conclusion, I believe that the movies and the television strongly influence the way that people behave. This is because the information of the television could change one’s mind, like the strategy of the politic parties, and the violence and exotic scenes could be imitated from the children which have the chance leading the children’s bad behaviors when they grow up.