The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Everyone needs to get into the society to receive jobs. Having different background of the families, religious or education could lead to a different aspect. So I believe that to prepare the leadership of young people the cooperation is an important skills, but the competition skills can not be overlook. There are the reasons down below.

Having good skills of cooperation with other could bring the benefit. When facing the problems, can not be solve by individual, the partner could provide some construction advices of the other aspect. For example, I am major in computer science, we have a project at the end of the courses. Every group should make a game. I am the leader of the group, so I keep coding and dispatch the works to everyone in the group. When I stuck with the coding problems, I would ask my teammate with a modist attitude. Everyone will provide me lots of solutions or suggestions which I had never think about. At the end of the courses, with the good cooperations with my partners, we got a high score and exolt by teacher.

However, having the competition with other could also bring boon. The more intensify competition, the more motivate will ones have. Being the leader of the field should compete with lots of other companies. For example, take the previous example, we have a intensify competition between the group, since teacher said that the best work of the project could have the gifts. Every group keep being motivate for defeat other groups. Being a leader of the group, I keep leading my teammate to code and solve problems until midnight, spend enormous of time in this project. Because we want to get the gifts and the praise of other.

The statement said that the best way for society to prepare the young peope for leadership is the sence of cooperation. However, I hold that the both skills are important for the leadership. If one can not cooperate with other, then he might keep solving problems by himself. There might be some obstacles he can not solve. Having no competition skills, the leader could not be motivate and eager to reach the goal. So there is no best way to prepare the young for leadership.

To conclude, to prepare for the leadership, the young people should be instilled the sence of cooperation and also the competition skill.