Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People communicate with each other less than in the past because of the popularity of television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Watching television is an activity that is extremely common and simple in lots of people daily routine. Personally, I disagree with the statement that watching television would lead to the decrease of time of communicate with others. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore more in the following essay.

To begin with, watching television could make people keep up with the trendy things. To be more specific, the trendy things, such as comedies, celebrities or other popular debating shows, you know, the more topic of the conversation you could talk to others. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I was at the senior high school, there are a TV series about the love affair. It is so popular that almost everyone knew that shows. However, I skip that shows because I keep focus on the up coming exam. That make me feel isolated with the whole classes. Other students are deferring the newest episode of the show, but I could not join in their conversation. I was so regret that I didn’t saw that shows at that time, because I can not start or participate in others. No one I could talk to make me feel upset and bleak.

Moreover, watching television could be the best life time spending with family. There are lots of TV shows or movies on the television are suitable to be watched by the family. For example, I will sit down with my whole family include my parent, my siblings and even our pet dog to watch the TV shows. The television gather my family together and it truly improved my family relationship and we keep saying about the shows in the living room until midnight. Watching television could not only get some relaxations, but also make me feel close to my family and increase the chance that talking to the family members.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that the television is not an obstacle between people and people to communicate. Nevertheless, it is an impressive tool to start a conversation with friends and spending more time talking with the family members.