Which of the following values do you think is most important to teach a young child?

• Being honest

• Being helpful

• Being patient

It is critical important that the parent take care of their children. There are lots of different management and the way to teach a young child. In my opinion, I believe that the most important value to teach a child is to be patient. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore more in the following essay.

To begin with, parent being patient could boost the child’s potential talent rather than killing the interest of them. My personal experience is the best illustration of this. When I was in the elementary school, I always did the bad performance in the math. Although I enjoy to calculate the number, I just often be too nervous when I was taking the test and keep making mistakes to solve the questions. Fortunately, my parent talk to me patiently. They keep listening to me explaining problems which I faced and helping me to find the solutions to conquer the nervous during the test. However, if they just blame at me rather than talking to me patiently, I think I would not be confidence in math anymore and never choose the math to be my major in college.

Second, if the parent is being patient, the communication between parent and child will be more efficient. To be more specific, the young child could make lots of mistakes or behave unproperly. The parent needs to correct them patiently. For example, if the child does something wrong, the parent could sit down with child and asking them why they done this. Through the communication, the child could notice that they had did something wrong and avoid to do the same thing again. On the other hand, if the parent isn’t patient, they will punish the child or even have the big fight with them, but the child doesn’t know what they had did was wrong. The child might have the chance to do the bad behaviors again and again, because the parent isn’t patient to having communication with kid.

In conclusion, I believe that the most important value to teach a young child is being patient. Everyone would definitely do something wrong when they were a kid. The parent needs to be patient, because it could make the child more confidence and the parent could prevent them to have the bad behaviors.