Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The important decisions of the society should be made carefully. Some people think young people is not able to determine the important decisions. However, I claim that young people could have enormous influence on the decision of society. There are two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the technologies advanced quickly nowadays, everyone could get lots of different information from their cellphone and internet. Young people are more familiar with these novel skills, which provide them to have other access to influence the important decisions of the society. For example, in Taiwan, young people's main

source to get involve in society is internet. There are varies ways to cause the huge debate on the internet, such as posts on social media, launch a survey or even open an channel on Youtube. The power of the internet is effective then one think. Five years ago, young people in my country kept fighting for the same sex marriage to become legal. Lots of supporters posts on Facebook to indicate their perspective to same sex marriage which influence elder's concepts. At last, young generation acquired the attention from the government and launched the vote for all citizens to decide whether the same sex marriage is legal. Through the internet, Taiwan became the first country that pass the same sex marriage in Asia.

Secondly, young people has more chances to participate in the society and politics. Several decades ago, even the woman can not join in the politics, not to

mention the young people. However, there are more and more candidates who is only thirty years old. For example, there is a youngest president who had just

defeated the older candidate in the campaign and won the election in my country's history. After he became the president, he keeps listening to the voice of the

young generation which often be overlook before. He not only believes that young people could bring the changes for our country and able to determine the future of society, but also encourage young people to fight for their own right and prestige in the society. By doing so, young generation became braver to provide their concept and views to the whole society. After this reformation, the policies could also be influence by the young.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the young people could had significant influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society. Not only because

the technologies is more advanced and convenient, but also the tendency of young people to participate in policy and concern about the society.