Some people think that they can learn much more by themselves than if they work with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to get help from a skilled teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to support your choice.

Nowadays, learning new things is a critical important skill for people. Some people think that they can learn much more by themselves. Others claims that it is always better to get help from a skilled teacher. Personally, I had a positive attitude toward the later one. There are two reasons which I will explore more in the following essay.

To begin with, having a skilled teacher to lead you learning the knowledge could be more efficient. Although there are lots of available tools such as videos, books and even the internet could help you during learning, having teacher could save the time of searching relative knowledge. My experience is a best illustration of this. Five years ago, I was a student majored in Computer Science in college. If I had a problem about doing the side project, I would ask my teacher rather than figure out the problem by myself. Teacher would answer my questions directly and I could fix the code quickly. However, if I just kept thinking about the problem by myself, I needed to go to the library and found books which probably matched my problems. I should not only find that books, but also read the whole chapter to filter the information from that book. It definitely is a long process and time consuming.

Secondly, skilled teacher could provide constructive suggestions to you. The teacher might be master all of the knowledge in the field, so when learning about some new skills, teacher might come up with other related information. For example, when my brother was preparing the test of the high school. My mother hired teacher to teach my brother math, because my brother’s math score was pretty worse at that time. When the teacher taught about the new concept, he would provide some tips or advices which were extremely helpful during solving the math questions. Ultimately, my brother’s math grade had a significant progress through the teacher’s help. Nonetheless, if my brother didn’t have the help of the teacher, I believe that my brother’s math score might still be the worst in his class.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is always better to get help from skilled teacher, because it could be more efficient to address problems and teacher could provide useful suggestions during the learning.