The surest indicator of a great nation must be the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists.

The nation should fulfill much indicators to become a great nation. Such as the general welfare of people, the development of science and the ruler that limit people in the nation. I believe that there are more indicators other than welfare of the citizens.

The more advance of one’s development of the science, the more solution that could be provide during the emergency time. For example, in Taiwan, the medical of science is top notch of the whole world. We have lots of recondite knowledge and master the field by keep digging in the medical field. When the Covid-19 out spread, we could provide lots of solutions to protect the citizen to be affected, or even devote lots of professional scientists and money to find out the medicine of the newest virus. Therefore, a great nation needs to have talented science group to face the problems which would occurred emergency.

Some people might argue that a great nation should only judge by the general welfare. However, if one country only have a great general welfare, but the other indicators, such as the science or the rulers, are extremely poor. For example, the quality of the water isn’t clean and having lots of becteria in it. The government doesn’t care about the public mental health. Lots of people suffer in the disease which is caused by the unclean water. The citizens in that “great” nation won’t be that delightful even their general welfare is well.

In my opinion, a great nation having a strict rulers is a great indicators. For example, having the strict rulers to government could prevent the corruptions and allow the government to focus on the important things about country’s and care about the public’s voices. The public also could blame on their government, if they does not do well on the policy. Having strict rules on citizens could make the country’s more secure. Without having the murder or stealing, the public could be more safety.

To conclude, a great national will have others indicators rather than only have the general welfare of the people.