Some people think that the government should use extra money to fund programs to improve the environment. Others think that it is better for the government to spend money to support artistic programs. Which option do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is critical improtant for the government to use the money effficient because the budget is limited. Some people might hold that the government should use the extra money to improve the environment. Others may think it is better to put money into the artistic programs. Personally, I agree wit the former advice. There are two main reasons which I will explore in my following essay.

To begin with, improve the environment could improve the life quality. If the factories nearby generate lots of harmful gases to the air and cause serious air polution problems. Spending extra money to deal these problems could definitely brings more benefits to local communities. My experience is a good illustration of this. Ten years ago, my hometown has a terrible air pollution. The factories keep emission their byproducts into air. Sometimes, the sky in my community is cloudy, not because of the weather, it is caused by the factories. Lots of my neighbors got the lung cancer or even passed away. When the government noticed this problem, they spend their extra money to improve the facilities in factories and established strict rules to restrict the emissions. In this case, my communities are no long need to tolerate the horrible air condition and having healthier life quality.

Secondly, improve the environment needs more fundings than the artistic programs. There are always enormous private sponsors spend significant money in artistic programs and hold some events in communities. On the other hand, less company wants to donate their money to improve the environment. For example, the rescue of the endanger animals are the top priority of the government nowadays. The government has more resources to deal with this problem. There are lots of specialize and top-notch experts and researchers working for the government figuring out the methods to cope with the issues of rescuing the endangered species. Moreover, the process of recovering these species could be more simple for the government to launch. In this way, I think the responsibility of the environment should be taken by the government.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the government should spend the extra money to improve the environment. Not only because it can level up the living qualities of some districts, but also it needs more funding and complex process in improving it.