Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Lots of celebrities will share their perspective with young people. Some people think their opinion is not valuable for young people. However, in my opinion, I hold that the opinions form them are more critically important than older people for youngsters. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore more in following eassay.

First of all, thanks to the technologies improvement. Lots of celebrities will share their opinions on their social media. On top of that, young people always addicted to using social media rather than staying with older people. They might be exposed to the opnions of celebrities more often. My experience is the best illustration of this. When I was in junior high school, I love to play badminton. Tai Tzu Ying, a badminton player in our country was my idol at that time. She always shared her life and perspective on Facebook. At that time, I just kept scrolling her Facebook pages all day long. Every single words on her post can inspire me a lot. On the other hand, older people might have problem about using the internet or the technologies, so they can not have an access to those perspective.

Secondly, young people will be more likely to believe in celebrities, because they have more passion about their dream. For example, enormous TV programs will report about the successful about the celebrities. Everyone will have a eye wittness about their success and prestiges. Therefore, their words will be more attractive and powerful to younger people who want to be like them eagerly. However, those celebrities to older people might not be attractive, because they can not understand about the fashion, or they even don't know who it is.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the opinions of celebrities are more important to younger people than older people.