A company wants to train its employees to use new techniques. Which is the best way to train the workers?

 Have all of them attend a training program together

 Have some of the employees attend the program and later show their coworkers what they learned

Employee training is quite important to a company, because the quality of employees is a crucial element and could determine the company prestige. In my opinion, I think the best way to train the workers to use new techniques is having all of them attend a training program together. There are two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, having all employees learn the new techniques all together could be more efficient. The boss just needs to teach the skills for one time and all of the employees could learn how to operate the new techniques. If the boss just teaches a portion of employees and later they show their coworkers what they learned would take longer time for all of the employees to learn the skills.

Take myself experience as an example. Five years ago, I just graduated from college and got my first job. At the first day of the work, my boss taught all of the new employees how to use the machine which was needed for the jobs. After listen to the instructions from my boss, all of the new employees including me started to work immediately. It just took about one hour of the training program and all of the employees could know all of the skills.

Secondly, employees learn all together could decrease the errors, because if a part of employees need to teach another part of employees than it might have a chance that the employees have a misinterpretation of the skills. For example, my brother who is a senior high student has an assignment about the group work. My brother’s partners are lazy students, so they often absent in class and hanging out with friends. The teacher said about the requirements of the group assignment in class, but only my brother attended that classes in his group. Therefore, he interpret the teacher’s requirements to his partners which didn’t show up in that classes. However, he misunderstood the teacher meaning and all of the works of their assignment didn’t meet the requirement of teacher. At last, they definitely failed on that subject.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that when a company needs to teach their employees about the new techniques, they should have all of them to attend a training program rather than ask some of their employees to teach others. Because having all of them could be more efficient and decrease the errors through delivering the information.