Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

--Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

--Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader

--Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone might make some mistakes during their presentations. Sometimes listeners are hard to interrupt them and telling them the mistake they made. They might choose to wait until the meeting is over, or even say nothing about the mistake. As far as effectiveness and equality are concerned, I strongly hold that listeners should tell the leader or teacher about the mistake right away.

First of all, interrupt and correct the mistake right away could make all of the listeners have the right concepts. The goal of the classes and meetings is to convey accurate knowledge to the listeners. If there is some wrong information about it, the courses might be not efficient. My experience is the best illustration of this. Five years ago, I had participated in a project when I was in college. Every week, we had to presentate our work to teacher and other group members. In a meetings, my partner, John told the wrong result of experiment and he didn't recongnized it. I interrupted him quickly and remind him about the mistake he made. He corrected his result and apologized to everyone. After the meeting, he came to me and telling me that he was so thankful that I had immediately disrupted him in the meeting. If I didn't tell him the mistake right away, this meeting might be time wasting. Moreover, the conclusion of the whole research might be wrong and we should do the experiments again.

Second, everyone in the course has the right to know about the right information. If I didn't correct the mistake right away. Then other people might not know about the truth anymore. In the class, the professor tells something incorrect. If I choose to tell the professor after class, all of the students are already went home. Those students might not have a chance realize the correct concept, because professor might forget to correct his mistake in the future. These mistake might influence the people's life at worse. In this case, I think that correct the mistake right away could let all people know about the accurate knowledge and prevent other mistakes in future.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that listeners have the responsibility to correct the teacher or leader mistake right away. It can not only make the presentation more efficient, but also all of the people in the course or meeting have a right to know the truth which could prevent more errors.