Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Celebrities is an critical important role among the society. There is a controversial question about the opinions of celebrities influence more on younger people or older people. In my opinion, I hold young people might be more affected by celebrities. It make me feel this way for two main reasons that I will explore in my following essay.

First of all, young people can access to those opinions from popularities easily. To be more specific, youngers are more familiar with technologies than older people. My experience is the best illustration of this. When I was in junior high school, I love to play badminton. Tai Tzu Ying, the top-notch badminton player in the world was my idol at that time. She kept sharing her perspectives and training life on her Facebook. In this case, I just kept scrolling on my phone to receive the first-hand posts from her. However, older people might not be familiar with social media or the novel technology. Therefore, they do not have chances to have a glimpse to those celebrities opinions.

Secondly, young people are more easily to have the admiration to popular people, because they lack of percise judgement and critical thinking. For example, ten years ago, my friend, Jack, had an admiration to a singer. When the singer show her perference about the brand, Jack will quickly buy all the stuffs of that brand. In fact, the singer was just marketing for that brand, rather than though the products of the brand were good. But Jack can not judge things right and think thoroughly at that time. He spent enormous money on buying those products which makes him felt regret after he grew up.

In conlcusion, I strongly believe that the perspective of celebrities are more important to youngers than they are to older people. This is because young people are more likely to expose to those views from social media and also lack of judgement and critical thinking.