The following appeared in a magazine article about planning for retirement.

"Clearview should be a top choice for anyone seeking a place to retire, because it has spectacular natural beauty and a consistent climate. Another advantage is that housing costs in Clearview have fallen significantly during the past year, and taxes remain lower than those in neighboring towns. Moreover, Clearview's mayor promises many new programs to improve schools, streets, and public services. And best of all, retirees in Clearview can also expect excellent health care as they grow older, since the number of physicians in the area is far greater than the national average."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The article said that the Clearview is a best choice for the retire life, because the natural beauty and climate. Moreover, the cheap housing costs and taxes, even the health care is good there. However, more pieces of evidence are needed to make the claim more convincing to the readers.

The advantage which the author claims of the retire life in Clearview is housing costs have fallen significantly during the past year. The author believed that the costs of housing will not become higher at the future. However, it has a chance that the past year declination in the cost of the housing is because lots of company built the living house at the area, but the population isn’t that much. So the company launched a sales on the price of the housing to attract more people to live in. When more people live in those area, the price of the housing will get higher and higher. The author should provide the reason of the significant fall at the past year in order to predict the price of the housing.

The article also stated that mayor promises many new programs to improve schools, streets and public services. However, lots of the candidates promise that they will make a big improvement in the future if the voters vote for him. While they actually become the mayor, they did not implement the promise and progress which they proclaim before the election. The promise of the mayor is not convincing to the public, author should detail the relative progress and the improvement to prove the mayor had determine to advance the city.

The one of the reason why the Clearview is the top choice for people seeking the place to retire is the health care is excellent there. Since the number of physicians in the area is greater than the national average. However, what is the actually number of the physicians. If there only have three outstanding physicians in the area, but more than hundred of old patients needed to be treat. It is clearly that the resources of the medical are insufficient. The patients could not receive the good health care from the brilliant physicians. So, the author should tell us the exactly number of the physicians and the patients to prove that the health care is good enough for the retire life.

To conclude, the author claims that the Clearview is the best place for the retire life. Nonetheless, the author should answer those arguments to strengthen the claim of the article.