Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In my country, young people have a better life today than their parents enjoyed when they were young. Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is critically important that young people have a better life than the previous generation which represent that the society is making progress. In my opinion, I believe that the young people don’t have a better life than their parents in my country. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the burden on the young is heavier than before. My country is facing the low birth rate and the low morality rate, leading the young people should have to take the responsibility of taking care of the elder. To make thing worse, the price of things such as cars, house, or other assets, are getting higher and higher. Only the salary become lower and lower. For example, the young people need to work for fifty years to make enough money to afford a house. Their parents become older and need them to support their life, such as paying the medical, seeing doctor and other needs of the living. On the other hand, two decades ago, the economy in my country is boosting. The real estates are still at the low price and there are siblings in a family. So the burden could be distribute to every children.

Furthermore, the common of the transportation makes the distance between country to country isn’t that enormous. The competition between the company is upheaval. Company could hire the talented people through the world. For example, my cousin who works at the large company. The employee in there keep feeling anxiety about there job. The are afraid of the talented people at other countries would replace them and they would loss the job. They work hard to remain in the company which put lots of pressure on them. However, the transportation was not that convenient at our parent’s generation. The works are only for the people in those area. They do not need to worry about other people at the different country would take away their jobs.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that the young people don’t have a better life than their parent when they were young. This is because the price of the real estates is not that high and the birth rate is higher than nowadays that could reduce the responsibilities and stress on the young, and the transportation isn’t that convenient and affordable to make the competition intense.