Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Lots of people spend their leisure time at watching television and movies. Doing these activities might make people get some relaxations, but also brings some negative influences to young people behavior. In my opinion, I believe that movies and television have more bad effects on young people. I feel this way by having two main reasons which I will explore in my following essay.

To begin with, young people doesn't have mature mind to judge things right or wrong. To be more specific, young people will imitate the violence and erotic plots or advertisements which needed for the dramatic scenes in movies and TV programs. Take my friend, John, as an example, when he was in junior high school, there were a sansastional movie at that time. Everyone loved that movie so much, no matter what your age are. John began to emulate the charater who was the boss of the gang in that movie. In this case, John learned how to smoke and drink alchol which was illegal at his age. Everyone in our class thought he was stupid instead of being cool. After ten years, John got the disease of addiction to alcohol and passed away when he was 25 years old.

Secondly, movies and television might change one's perspective of things. Enormous information on the TV shows are not accurate or even misleading. If young people keep watching television programs which provide lots of incorrect knowledge, young people might form a wrong view or sence of the world. For example, one of the candidates buys the wrong news that shows on the TV programs everyday, saying about others candidate's bads. This might make the voter who previous support the others candidate turning to support the candidate who buy the news. The election might not be impartial and the voters mind had be changed by the television programs.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that movies and television bring more negative effects on the young people behaviors. Not only because young people lack of the correct judgement, but also the movies and television might change one's perspective and concepts.