Some people prefer to eat meals at restaurants, while others like to prepare and eat food in their own home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Eating is a critical important daily routine for everyone in the world. Some people love to eat meals at restaurants, while others prefer to prepare their own meals at home. Personally, I prefer to eat meals at restaurants. There are two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, having meals at restaurants could save lots of time. In my country, Taiwan, there are significant choices of restaurants near my home. I just need to think about what kind of the dishes I prefer to eat today. Next, take a seat in the restaurant then I could get my meals. On the other hand, if I prepare the meal by myself at home. First, I need to go to supermarket to buy ingredients that I need for the meals. Second, I have to wash the vegetables, cut the meats and cook it properly. After the meal, I should wash all the dishes I used and clean the dinning table. Eating at the restaurant could save lots of time to do other more important things in life.

Moreover, eating at restaurant could make sure that the food is delicious. The chief who can open a restaurant need to master the cooking skills, so the meals could be extremely delicious when compared with mine. The thing I hate the most is cooking. I can’t make the dishes delicious and always have some troubles during cooking, such as adding to much salt, forget to put oil first and other basic errors. However, I have tried to prepare my own meals at home, but the result didn’t turn out to be good. I almost burned my kitchen and all the meats were overcooked. All of the ingredients tasted horrible which make me feel exhausted and exasperated. After that failure, I determined that I will never ever get into the kitchen again. That’s why I prefer to eat meals at the restaurant.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that eating meals at restaurant is better than preparing and eat food at home. Eating meals at restaurant could not only save more time, but also make sure the food is delicious.