Traveling to other countries is a way for people to escape from their daily worries. When visiting a foreign country, some people like to go to tourist attractions while others prefer going to quiet places where they can truly enjoy the country's culture.

Which do you prefer and why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Make sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Nowadays, the gap between the countries are not that wide anymore. Travel around the world is more easily and convenient. Some people enjoy to visit the tourist attractions during their trip. Other people perfer quiet places where they can truly enjoy the country. Well, in my opinion, I would like to go to quiet places during my trip. There are two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the quiet places can know the country's culture more deeper than the tourist attractions. Because at the tourist attractions are always crowded with foreign people. It is too noisy to appretiate the local vibe. My experience is the best illustration of this. Ten years ago, I went to America with my family. In our trip, we didn't go to the tourist attrctions which recommend on the Internet. We asked our friends there for some advices about where is worthwile to visit. The place just has some local people, none of the foreign visiter expect my family and I. We had definitly forgot we were the visitors, all of my family members got involved in the exotic culture and acted like the local people. After the trip, we had significantly knew about the culture in the place. That trip is the best exprience of my whole life.

Secondly, lots of tourist attrations become commercial rather than indiginous anymore. The food in there might be modified to attract the tourism or even the people surrouding you is from everywhere instead of native people. None of the things in the tourist spots are from that culture because the company wants to receive more profit from the tourists. They might extrapolate some special cultural events which are not available in the local. However, all of the tourism in the tourist spots might believe in their commercial strategies and spend lots of money on it. In this case, we can not truly know about the country's culture. On the other hand, the quiet places where the company donesn't have any profit could let visitors truly know about the origin culture in the country.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that when visiting a foreign country, going to quiet places could definitly enjoy the country's culture more than the tourist attractions. There not only have more local vibe and behaviors, but also less commercial strategies used in that area.