Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Whether the formal education which appear in lots of people life is tends to restrain our minds or set them free. I believed that the formal education would restrain our mind. Here are the reasons.

The formal education always teaches the knowledge with an inflexible ways. For example, in elementary school, the teachers no matter which subjects keeps telling us the knowledge that write on the text book. All we need to do is to rote all the information on the books rather than thinking and absorb the knowledge. We can score the A plus for having a excellent memory in each lines. Gradually, our mind restrained by the formal education and lost the ability of think outside the box.

Some people might claim that learning knowledges from formal education could broaden the horizons. However, acquiring the knowledges could not guarantee formal education would set minds free. If an outstanding business man having well perform in formal education, but he has a strict mind. When he facing the problem, he might have a chance that he can not solve it. Even if he has lots of knowledges, life is hard to predict, the text book doesn’t tell you how to address the difficulties. If one can’t flexible exert his mind and knowledge than he might be beaten by the adversity.

Students need to pay enormous effort on reading text books and doing their homework to become a good student. They keep sitting in front of the desk and focus on their academic which they don’t have any interest. To accomplish these tasks, students hardly have extra time to found a life out of study. Without study, students might be loss. They don’t have any time to seek the true meaning of the life. All they can do is keep learning from the formal education which won’t lead them to a free mind.

To conclude, those proclaims above let me believe formal education tends to restrain out minds rather than set them free.