Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition

Whether the government should provide free education to those who cannot afford it may be a controversial issue. However, I think education should be a basic right, and one cannot give up exercising it. The government should definitely provide help to poor students, even if they can't afford it.

First of all, I believe that students are the basis for the development of any nation. If we invest in his education, we never know what he will become tomorrow. He can be a scientist who sends satellites into space, or an athlete who brings gold medals to the country. For example, the late Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam, known as the missile man of India, was a poor child. He is the son of a mediocre fisherman. During that time, there was no such plan as free education. Nevertheless, he worked hard and eventually became the President of India. Dr. Kalam is not the only one who is so precocious. In fact, many people just lack money. If there is a plan to provide free education, such smart talents can easily be found and used to benefit the country.

Secondly, education in any form will shape students' early thoughts. The child's heart is too obedient. It is as good as its architect. If you fall into the wrong hands, it may lead to shocking consequences. Terrorism is the same result. Every year thousands of innocent people are trained to kill, fight and commit all immoral acts. Those who sign up for these activities cannot be blamed. Unfortunately and poor, they cannot acquire any secular knowledge. Due to the lack of formal education, there is no innate conscience that we can cultivate in them. Whether it was the terrible attack on Mumbai on 26/11 or the heinous attack on the World Trade Center, it was ultimately attributed to the lack of education.

Third, from the overall perspective, it can be inferred that illiteracy is the root cause of all problems. If it is not resources, the problem is a lot of things in the world. Today, for example, a country is faced with the problem of reducing its natural resources. This is caused by the population explosion. In addition, the main reason for the population explosion may be related to illiteracy. A survey conducted in India in 2011 showed that 30% of the population had children only to support their families by engaging in manual labor. Imagine that if formal free education becomes mandatory, it will have a huge impact on people's narrow mindedness. It should be pointed out here that the government can use this policy as a panacea to solve all potential problems.

Although such a policy may look good on paper at the beginning, it is actually difficult to implement it, but it is a priority for greater interests. In a word, in my opinion, the most powerful tool (if any) in the world is by no means knowledge. For greater benefits, the government must provide free education.